Feelings Mancala 

I always find fun art and play therapy supplies at places like Goodwill, Once Upon A Child, and the dollar store. I recently came across “emoji” stickers at the dollar store with various feeling faces. I stuck them on a Mancala board and made a little feelings sharing Mancala game. When you choose to scoop up the pebbles from a tray, you share a feeling that was hiding under the pebbles. You could also act out the feeling or share a time you saw someone else feel that way to work on empathy skills. 🙂

3 comments

  1. This is a great idea! I’m a behavioral aide and have been looking for new ways to use games I already own. I never thought of using Mancala! Thanks so much for taking the time to share!

Leave a Reply

